LETTERS TO CLEO – 19

Tuesday, 28 August 2012

Dearest Cleo,

In view of the fact that it is actually an unbelievable month ago since my last letter, I thought today might be the perfect day to write you once again.

Truth to be told I often think of you ma chérie, but in the meantime I managed to overcome temptation to write you a letter every time when that happens. Hope you don’t mind. 😉

How are you doing?
Are you also suffering a brutal PVD, like so many others, who had been part of the MARS X VyRT yesterday?

Did you have a good time as well? I did!
It was great fun and I have to admit, I enjoyed it a lot to see Jared, Shannon & Tomo having so much fun celebrating MARS X with their friends and family from all over the world.

I had a ball when I saw Steve Lilllywhite going crazy to one of the new songs.
Please forgive me when I don’t say anything about the new songs today, since to me they feel like art in the making and I can’t say something meaningful until I’ve heard more than just such tiny parts.

I hope you can understand this. But you can be sure that I have faith in MARS that they will come up with an album which will clearly bear the hallmarks of MARS. There is no doubt to that in me.

Fortunately I don’t have PVD this time, since I believe that after VyRT is right before the next VyRT and by keeping this in my mind I feel much better. 🙂
Maybe you should try this, too.

Besides this time it felt different to me anyway since I wasn’t by far as emotional as I had been the last time. I guess it’s mainly because of the fact that the MARS debut album itself is not such an emotional album, musically seen.

To get into the right mood for VyRT I had been listening to the album for the first time after a long period again, yesterday afternoon and I think this might have been the reason why I was that unexpected calm during the event in the night, while I had been nervous all day long.

But only today, after waking up, I had the realization that I’ve learned something very important about myself in the past night, in relation to how much I’m actually influenced by music.

I’m just not yet sure whether it relates to the music of MARS only, or if it could also be the music of other artists. But I think it must be a special MARS related thing. Because ever since I can remember their music resonated some chords in me I didn’t even know I had, since this never had happened before to any other kind of music, or other artists.

It almost feels like if I’m some kind of a seismograph, who responds even to the tiniest movement. It is as if somehow certain emotional buttons were pushed in me by their music and my feelings would be influenced by this. But it was like that from the very beginning and it has reached its zenith so far during the first VyRTtheMARSLAB when I had to cry so f-ing much thanks to the way they performed their songs.

Speaking of very emotional moments…

There was this one moment last night, which truly gave me food for thought.
I’m talking about the moment when he sung the song with the ‘up in the air’ lyrics. Because it felt to me as if he were singing about (and probably to) a former love (he might have lost). Of course I don’t know if I’m right or wrong, it’s just a feeling of my gut. And I can say I loved this song right from the start.

Oh mon dieu! It’s already getting late again and since I want you to get this letter finally, I think it’s high time to finish it now. 😉

Please take good care of you, Darlin’ and make sure to stay in good health.

Have a nice rest of this Tuesday and feel yourself embraced in a long warm-hearted VyRTtual hug.

Good afternoon & lots of love 😉 ♥Xo

Always yours,

-m

 

P. S: Please tell you-know-who that I love him lots & that I send him ♥Xo. Thanks. 🙂

About The Storyteller's Garden

Creature of the night ₪ ø ιιι ·o.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Post a new comment

