Tell it like it is

Of course
I could
tell you
lies

Could
butter
you up

Could
tell you
what you
want to hear

But
I am
not
like that

I prefer
to tell
the truth
even if it
might be
unpleasing

And yes
sometimes
I am
so selfish
to give in
to an inner
need
and I take
some time
just for myself
simply because
I need it
at this moment

But
that means
never
that I don’t
think
about you
or that
I love you
less

Instead
it means
that
I needed
to take
a deep breath
because
my longing
for you
was too big
and I
could not
handle it
any longer
at this moment

© The Storyteller’s Garden

About The Storyteller's Garden

Creature of the night ₪ ø ιιι ·o.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Post a new comment

