It is time

I don’t know if I’m yet ready to go
where you’re willing to take me, love.
But I do know that I’m ready to let you love me.

Yes I’ve been holding my breath, love
for too many years to count
and I’ve missed you all my life.

So take my hand, love
you’re already in my heart
and I’m in love with the way you’re in love with me.

Please don’t try to change, love
There is no point in doing so.
Not for me, becauseI love you just the way you are.

You’re right, love.
There is more to this life you’re living
Just let go of the past with all its sorrow and grief.

No need to break down again, love
‘cos I’m here for you now.
Together we’ll scare away what frightened you.

No need to rush, love.
Take you’re time.
I’m here and I won’t walk out on you.

No need to surrender, love
Not need to grief over the loss of youth
Just take my trembling hand, walk on and be who you really are.

© The Storyteller’s Garden

About The Storyteller's Garden

Creature of the night ₪ ø ιιι ·o.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Post a new comment

