LETTERS TO CLEO – 15

Tuesday, 29 May & early Wednesday morning, 30 May 2012 😉

Dearest Cleo,

Awww…, how I love these mild spring evenings, when the sun sets and the birds raise their cheerful songs by night, while a soft evening breeze gently rushes trough the delicate verdure leaves of the trees. Do you like that, too?

Are you feeling alright, mon cher? I hope you are well. You looked a little bit tired lately. I know sleep is overrated, but even we night owls can’t deny that our bodies needs it to be in good working order, can’t we? 😉

Speaking of owls…
Do you like the new MARS T-Shirt design with the owls? Like I’ve already told the band via a comment, I like the idea and the deeper meaning, but to be honest, I’m not such a big fan of the colors. Strangely enough, those owls still go around in my head. A couple of days ago I saw, out of the blue, the image of such an owl in the primal MARS colors black, white & red in my mind’s eye and you know what? It looked really classy and elegant. Maybe the band should extend the assortment about those colors and ask their fan base once again to make a choice. What do you think?

By the way you made me so happy with your unexpected visit here lately. You know how much I love it when you surprise me like that, right? 😉

Have you been to the movies and seen ‘Dark Shadows’ in the meantime? I still haven’t seen the film, since my good friend Kris had an abortive birth last week, when she came back from her grandma’s funeral in Hungary. It’s so sad for her. Especially since she had been waiting so long to get pregnant and she was so extremely happy when she learned that she finally was expecting a baby.

Now she’s total depressed and says all the time that she don’t want to live any longer since her life wouldn’t make sense anymore now. It’s not easy to convince her that life is so much more than ‘just’ having a baby and that one can’t and shouldn’t try to fix a marriage which isn’t working very well by getting pregnant. Honestly, I’ll never understand why women (and some men) even think about such nonsense.

The WDR program west ART has just reported a sensitive issue in the music industry – from the career of singers who lose their voice due to overloading.

It was a very interesting report. Key message: For high salaries and fame many singers risk their health and at worst they even risk to lose their precious voices.

Such as for example the former opera singer Regine Hermann, who studied medicine after the end of her singing career and who is now a doctor for phoniatrics and vocal-coaching. Today she practices in Essen, Germany (http://www.reginehermann.de/kontakt/index.php).

After watching this report, I wonder if it might be a good idea, if a certain singer would get in touch with her, just in case. Especially; since she knows both sites of the story. What do you think?

Oh, mon dieu! Have you seen those outstanding photography’s of Jared by this magnificent young Chinese artist Yi Zhou? My favorite photo is the one in the church, in which he kneels in devotional bearing in front of the altar.

The monochrome picture has such a grandiose and deep atmosphere. It is simultaneously serious, sad and highly sensual.

While the one outside, on the path, reminds me for some reason on the vampire Lestat in ancient times. Just the BlackBerry is a little bit disturbing. 😉

Oh and I ♥ the one with the blue hole in the white clouds, where he stands under the bare tree. The photo, which reveals its true charme and details only if you take a very close look.

The mirror imaging on the preheating hood on the tea pot is simply brilliant.

But the photo which still confuses me the most is the one with the big black letters J L on it. The one with all the awards he won with the band and in which’s middle stands this bone china plate with a well done painting of him, from the time when he played Hephaistion in Alexander. Do you think what I think about the meaning of this special arrangement?

Hmm…, you have been wondering about my feelings for you-know-who?
All I can say is that my feelings for him are slowly but surely still growing; a bit at a time.
With the small difference, that I do not fear my feelings any longer now. And this just feels quite good, as you can imagine. 🙂

Anyway!

It’s already deep in the middle of the night here and high time for me to go to bed now.
But for some reason my letters to you have this specific quality of getting longer and longer the more I write… 😉

Have a nice evening and feel yourself embraced in a warm-hearted virtual hug.
Please be good to yourself, mon Cherie.

Sleep tight and don’t let the bedbugs bite, later. 😉

Gute Nacht & lots of love 😉 ♥Xo

Always yours,

-m

P. S: Please tell you-know-who that I love him lots and that I send him ♥Xo. Thanks. 🙂

P. S. II
I miss you both badly!!!

About The Storyteller's Garden

Creature of the night ₪ ø ιιι ·o.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Post a new comment

