LETTERS TO CLEO – 2

Sunday 19 February, 2012

Dearest Cleo,

Sitting here, comfy on my sofa, while I’m listening to the wonderful Laura Nyro I thought it’s a good time to write you a letter again. Especially since my last one was a while ago. 🙂

How are you after all the hubbub?
Are you feeling alright?
I hope so. In fact, I hope you’re alive and kicking. 😉

Your visit here at my place on Wednesday was such a nice surprise after the pause by the way. Do you have any idea how much it means to me, when you take your time to come over? To be honest, you can be sure you’re truly missed since you’re no longer around as much as you have been before. It was always such a pleasure to see you. 😦 Because each time you brighten up my mood for some reason and warm my heart in a way I can’t describe.

As you might remember, I’ve told you a while ago that I’ve been listening to the This Is War album every day (except one) since I bought it. On the Monday before last I decided to take a break for a while, which felt actually pretty strange after such a long time.

I’ve no idea where it came from, but yesterday afternoon I suddenly felt the need to listen to my Deluxe Edition again and I have to say I wasn’t at all prepared for the experience I’ve made. It was such delectation to settle back with closed eyes on my sofa and just listen to the music like it was for the very first time. Because this was exactly what it felt like and the outstanding power of this album caught me off guard. This is somewhat weird as I’ve listened to it so often before, since December 2009. And, what a surprise… ‘Alibi’ is still my favorite song. 🙂

Honestly, I’ve never had such, or a similar experience with any other music and guess what, I’m again going to listen to it daily. Yep! 🙂 I’m at a loss for words to describe my feelings properly. Besides the amazing music, the profound and meaningful lyrics Jared writes strike me still time after time.

Even the new ones, which he has posted on facebook recently. I like his poetry a lot. Even when this means; that such genius still awakes the desire in me, to get to know the man behind all those deep thoughts better. As you know is this my well-known problem. :/

Since I always wanted to understand the man he really is for some reason. For I have the feeling that there is definitely something about him that is way beyond the good looking person he is.

Speaking of looks…
Have you noticed that his hair is secretly growing? 😉
Terry Richardson’s photo with the ponytail really made me curious enough to make me wonder, how it might look by now. Hmm…

And Now for Something Completely Different… 😉

Yesterday I’ve watched a documentary about examples of architecture in ancient Greek. The ‘Theatre of Epidauros’ caught my interest, because it made me think what an amazing place it would be to record a song because of its exceptional acoustics. I wonder if this is ever done by musicians before in modern times. What do you think?

Ah, mon dieu I and the ancient time – a never ending love-story… 🙂

Speaking of never ending stories…
When I look at the length of this letter; I guess I should better close it now. 😉

Please take good care of yourself, okay?
Have a nice Sunday!

♥ily greetings & lots of love 🙂 xo

-m

P. S. You know I…, right? 😉

About The Storyteller's Garden

Creature of the night ₪ ø ιιι ·o.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a new comment

