The blessing of wake-up calls out of the blue

Has this ever happened to you?

That you’ve lost your own way out of sight, because something or someone special caught your interest too much?

Being the passionate person I am; I tend to do anything I do wholeheartedly and full of enthusiasm, for to do things by halves is not my cup of tea.

In extremely rare cases I got carried away by my own enthusiasm and lose my original way.

Whenever this happens I’m very grateful for what I call: a wake-up call out of the blue.

Because such wake-up calls always lead me to question myself and my actions, so I can afterwards draw the appropriate consequences to find my way back to my own path.

Of course, none of these wake-up calls are alike.
Every single one is different.

It can be an unexpected experience as well as a simple question of a well-intentioned friend; just to name a few.

What matters in the end is that you hear the alarm and that you are grateful to whoever has set the alarm clock, right?

So, thanks!!! 😉

© The Storyteller’s Garden

About The Storyteller's Garden

Creature of the night ₪ ø ιιι ·o.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Post a new comment

