“What are you thankful for?”

A good question; asked by my favorite band on their Twitter account a while ago.

That’s easy!

I’m thankful the most for still being alive & kickin’!!!
I’m also thankful for all the wonderful people who joined me on my life’s journey so far.

Besides for my talent and all the lovely people who like what I write I’m also thankful for the music; for I could not at all imagine being one single day without music. Even in coma I listened to music and I could remember certain songs afterwards. A fact that had a weird side-effect since for example I couldn’t stand my favourite Phil Collins song ‘In the air tonight’ anymore for a long time; because my ex-husband had played it to me too often while I was asleep.

The more I think about it; the more I come to the convincement that I’m actually thankful for everything what had happened in my life so far – good or bad. Because in the end all the blows of fate I had to deal with made me the human being I am today.

A born fighter, but also a strong woman; with a good sense of humor who knows exactly what she wants and what not. A woman who is not afraid to say what she thinks and who means no when she says “no”.

About The Storyteller's Garden

Creature of the night ₪ ø ιιι ·o.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a new comment

