On the 20th Day of death of Freddie Mercury

I’d like you to take a moment to remember the most outstanding singer and frontman of the greatest rock band of our time – Queen.

Please take a minute or more and dream yourself back in time.
Try to remember your personal memories with him and Queen.
What did, or still does he, Queen and their music mean to you?
Which songs did or do you like the most?

Me? I was a fan from their very first (self-titled) album ‘Queen’ on and I’m still one up to date. Queen with the unique voice of Freddie Mercury has been for such a long time accompanied me that I can’t even imagine my life without their timeless music.

Back then I was lucky enough to see them live three times, every time in the front row. I still remember the goosebumps I always got at the end of their shows when they played ‘God save the Queen’ with Brian May’s so typical guitar-sound which I love up to date.

The first time I got such goosebumps again at a rock show was at my first 30 Seconds To Mars show in Cologne 2008 when they played Carl Orff’s ‘O Fortuna’ as intro.

The presence with which Freddie Mercury ruled the stage and the audience had no equal. He was one of a kind and when he died way too early on 24 November 1991 at the age of 45 he left us all and the world behind much poorer.

But his magnificent legacy – his music,  will live forever, made in heaven just like he was.
My favorite album is still ‘A Kind of Magic’ the soundtrack to one of my all-time-favorite movies – ‘Highlander’, closely followed by ‘Made in Heaven’.

My favorite Queen song will always be ‘Who wants to live forever’, because this song once save my life at such a dark moment in my life when I was on the verge of committing suicide.

So, thank you Queen for this wonderful piece of music.

I even have one of my old concert tickets…

About The Storyteller's Garden

Creature of the night ₪ ø ιιι ·o.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the 20th Day of death of Freddie Mercury

  1. Giovanni Pantano says:

    Hello! I’m a collector of Queen memorabilia… I saw on your site that you have a ticket of Queen from Dortmund 10th September 1984… Do you sell this ticket? Please let me to know…
    My address is:

    bambissimo@hotmail.it

    Thank you very much….
    Giovi

Post a new comment

