Back to the ex?

Sadly some couples in my circle of friends have broken up recently.
Some permanently, while others are searching for a way to rescue what once was love.

Which led me to wonder whether it really makes any sense to go back to the ex-partners, to try a new start together.

I remember a conversation I have had with my best male friend Robert a while ago, when we talked exactly about this topic. He told me, that he would never do it again, because of the experiences he has made when he tried to fight for some of his former loves.

He said, he has learned, that people break up for a reason when they are at a certain point in their relationships or marriages, and that this reason wouldn’t disappear in the long run. Regardless of how much both partners might try to save their love and relationships.

Thinking about his argument I have to agree, because of my own experiences.
Even when I still think, that one always should try to fight for what he or she believes in.

Of course I fought for beloved ones or friendships in the past, too. Especially since I’m a warrior by nature and a faithful soul towards people who once conquered my heart.

But every time I had to learn the hard way, that no matter how often we talked, or tried to find solutions to save our relationship and love; it never worked, as long as we had different points of views on certain matters and were not able to find a compromise with which we both could live.

In the end we had to face the fact that we were obviously not meant to stay together and so we had to let each other go.

For me personally it is important to know that I have done everything in my power to save what once meant so much to me/us. But I have also learned, that we can’t force it when two people aren’t meant to stay together forever.

Maybe it is like in this quote by an unknown author I’ve already posted here a while ago.

“A heartbreak is a blessing from God. It’s  just his way of letting you realize he saved you from the wrong one.”

What do you think?

© Copyright The Storyteller’s Garden

About The Storyteller's Garden

Creature of the night ₪ ø ιιι ·o.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Post a new comment

