You don’t fool me

No, you don’t fool me.
For I see behind the curtain.
 
I will not let fool me,
by the façade, which you put on display.
 
Too much pain in your soul.
Too wounded is your heart.
 
No, you don’t fool me!
 
I wish I could be there for you.
 
But all I can do to stabilize you is
to befriend you by infolding you,
with the warm glow of my words,
like a security blanket.
 
All I can do is to reach out to you.
Now it’s up to you to clasp my hand.
 
I just want to let you know,
I’ll be there if you wish so.
 
 
© Copyright The Storyteller’s Garden

About The Storyteller's Garden

Creature of the night ₪ ø ιιι ·o.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Post a new comment

