Mythical creature

Glowering and motionless I’m standing at this place, an ageless beauty. To casual observers a majestic sight to behold opens up when they look at me. Sombrous my silhouette stands out against the rose quartz coloured polished marble wall of the building. My body seems to be bursting with strength. Many a man even think that I’m a creature who came straight from the fog of time out of the purgatory. They think because of my dragon’s tail I represent evil and ironically they are right. I’m surrounded by a veil of mystery. Gargoyle or Gryphon-dragon, I have many names. Unfortunately I’m bound to this place by a spell from a priest. When the day is almost over I look at the red, red changes in the sky and while the evening sun overlies the city, it becomes silent around me. Later; in the darkness of the night I dare to dream. I dream that one fine day I’ll rise up, spread my wings and fly away. For once I’ve learned that your limit is what you believe in. If you believe there’s no limit, then you’re free.

© Copyright The Storyteller’s Garden 

 ₪ ø ιιι ·o.

Inspired by the photography French Gryphon

Music: O Fortuna – Carl Orff

 

About The Storyteller's Garden

Creature of the night ₪ ø ιιι ·o.
This entry was posted in Double-Drabble and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Post a new comment

