Mary Renault – Love and War in Ancient Greece

It’s a funny thing with me, because whenever I do some research for an actual project I end up finding something that has nothing to do with the theme I was looking for.

 So I happened to find this fascinating and interesting BBC documentary about Mary Renault.  It’s called “Mary Renault: Love and War in Ancient Greece 1-7” and to my surprise even Hollywood director Oliver Stone appears a couple of times in it while being interviewed. 

Unfortunately the seven videos aren’t available on YouTube any longer, but thanks to some nice Asian fans I found them here: http://goo.gl/zR6a0

Hopefully you’ll enjoy watching this films as much as I did.
Once again the BBC proved that they still stand for high quality documentaries.

About The Storyteller's Garden

Creature of the night ₪ ø ιιι ·o.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Post a new comment

